Georgie's Boutique B&B

What people say

“magic place”

 

Back again at Georgie’s magic place and it is still exactly how I remembered it. A vibrant and creative space where I could relax and re-energise. The deluxe room was lovely, perfect for me to feel very comfortable. This place is definitely my home away from home.

– Kaitlyn – Jan 2016

“amazing”

 

You guys are amazing!!! We can’t wait to visit the nations capital again so we can stay with you.

– Ashur – March 2017

“lovely”

 

Our stay at Georgie’s was lovely! We had such an amazing time, too bad it was only for two nights. The room was perfect, really good beds, a lovely swimming pool and a great house too! It was everything we needed, thanks again!

–  Melissa – February 2016

“very nice”

 

Georgie and Geoff were excellent hosts. Not only was their place warm and pretty but very detailed as well. Last but not the least they were flexible and very nice people .I definitely look forward to go back there .

– Oindrila – May 2016

superlative

 

Stunning decor with home made paintings by Georgie. Super breakfasts and stayed in two nights for superlative food. Would definitely recommend a two night stay. Pool area very welcoming.

–  Eddy – Feb 2017

we were spoilt

 

Geoff and Georgie went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and at home. We had a fabulous weekend in this comfortable and lush place and we were spoilt be our lovely hosts. I would highly recommend this place to others needing to stay in the area.

–  Sarah – June 2015

“beautiful”

 

We liked the extra touches that Georgie & Geoff put in our room, such as the complimentary champagne, ice cream, and chocolates. The room was beautiful! We loved the breakfast that Geoff prepared for us

–  Anonymous – October 2016

“wonderful”

 

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and making us feel so relaxed. Your hospitality and generosity was above expectations.

–  Lou Lou – October 2016

“incredibly generous”

 

The facilities were very comfortable, the food spectacular and the service from the hosts incredibly generous and sensitive to our needs on every level. We are so glad we chose Georgie’s for our 25th wedding anniversary.

– Simon – September 2016

“welcome and relaxed”

 

Our hosts made us feel welcome and relaxed from the very start.”

– Kathryn

“a truly beautiful stay”

 

Well…I call Boutique BNB my Little Heaven on Cracknell. It is a truly beautiful stay and was sad to leave new friends when I left for my home. Geoff and Georgie’s home has to be the new benchmark in BNB offerings in the market. Georgie and Geoff are such attentive hosts it is like one of those cherished aunty and uncle stays we often had when young. I had a whole half house to myself during my stay and their home is a palace. Morning views into the valley from the bedroom, the tranquil backyard and ambience is astounding. The meals are out of this world if they have a chance to cook for you and makes your stay all self contained and hassle free. Wonderful conversions with Geoff and Georgie about many subjects dear to my heart that often went late into the night. A very travelled generous pair with great tastes they wish to share with people they meet. It is so comfortable here it is so easy to feel like it is your own home, and one has to pinch themselves to remind otherwise. I feel so lucky to have found Georgie’s B&B and hope I am lucky to find a gap in the calendar in the future. Doubt anyone could find a better pair of hosts or such a lovely home in the market. Georgie’s B&B is par excellence!

– Robert, Sept 2015

“very special B&B”

 

Very special B&B and a great alternative to a boring hotel stay. The hosts Geoff and Georgie have thought of everything with so many extra small touches such as the ice-cream in the mini bar and extra special amenities. Best of all, the bed is possibly the most comfortable I have ever experienced anywhere.

– Caly – October 2016

“heavenly”

 

Both Georgie and Geoff were heavenly hosts. Couldn’t recommend them more highly. Thank you both.

– Meg – October 2016

“beautifully relaxing”

 

Congratulations, what you have created is a beautifully relaxing haven with every small comfort anticipated, not to mention the amazing cooking. I would definitely recommend Georgie’s to anyone I know who might be travelling to Canberra on business or pleasure.

– Caly – May 2017

“standard of a boutique luxury hotel”

 

Georgie’s Boutique B&B matched the standard of a boutique luxury hotel and we had an added bonus of getting to know two of the world’s very special people. Their hospitality was natural and so welcoming and we were made to feel very much at home. Breakfast was cooked to order with delicious fresh eggs laid by their chickens. (Geoff accommodated the requirements of my odd diet superbly) The location is ideal for both the city and the airport and the neighbourhood is quiet and leafy. All in all, a fantastic start to our holiday in Canberra and the Snowy Mountains. Thank you so much.

– Marilyn – Dec 2015

“so comfortable”

 

The fact that I can only give them 5/5 probably doesn’t do this place justice. Geoff and Georgie made my stay so comfortable that I actually abandoned my next set of accommodation for another week with them. Careful choices were made when decorating the bedroom and various rooms around the home (which was spotless I must add, even compared to the hotels which are cleaned daily). You’d be hard pressed to find anything lacking in the provided amenities, hospitality and refreshments, and if you were to have the luck in trying out their cooking, it could simply be described as legendary.”

– Vince – March 2016

“tranquil”

 

Perfect tranquil setting, room was perfect, breakfast was amazing…. you have to try the sour dough bread, perfect hosts, went out of there way to make us feel comfortable we will be back.

– Susanne + Kevin – Oct 2016

“great times here”

 

Geoff & Georgie made us just feel living at home. The room is even much more beautiful than the picture. When we first arrived at the sweet room, Geoff prepared us coffee, tea, fresh fruits and surprisingly some Chinese food and snacks. Every morning, we had freshest eggs and good quality hams, and Geoff made flat-white for us. We had great times here, and we slept very well on the gorgeous bed for the 9 days. Geoff and Georgie gave us lots of useful suggestions, which we really appreciated so much!”

– Bryan – Nov 2015

“luxurious stay”

 

What a luxurious stay! The room was as picture perfect as the photo. We were pampered with home cooked breakfast with the freshest eggs possible, french champagne, fine cheese, chocolate and great conversation by the pool. Geoff and Georgie went out of their way to help us get around Canberra and offered us advice on what to see. They both made us feel not only welcome but part of their home. It will be hard to top such a great experience.

–  Ruth – September 2015

“fabulous place”

 

What a fabulous place, a great find and experience. Geoff and Georgie were the perfect hosts and made us ever so welcome. Nothing was a problem and Geoff’s introduction to the accommodation was a five star production not to be missed; and the little extras such a surprise! Breakfast casual dining by the pool, delivered without fuss and a little topical conversation an added extra.

–   Charles – Feb 2016

“I loved everything”

 

I loved everything, from comfy bed, cleanliness, breakfast and attention to detail. Delightful owners Geoff & Georgie

–   Debra – July 2016

“really recommend”

 

Georgie and Geoff were great hosts – welcoming and not intrusive. Lovely place to stay – really recommend it -good food and evening meals available.

–  Christine, Nov 2016

“satisfyingly tasty”

 

Just wanted to say thank you so much for the lovely stay at your B&B. The creatively decorated space, friendly atmosphere and the comfy main bed was amazing, it all exceeded our expectations. We appreciated the cleanliness and the food was definitely satisfyingly tasty and fuel fillers.

–  Jess and Taz – May 2017

“10 out of 10!”

 

I have stayed at Georgie’s on two occasions and I will certainly be back! It is easily accessed from the city and Parliament House, both by car and public transport and is situated on a very quiet street. The rooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated with access to a private garden and pool. Georgie and Geoff are the most wonderful, considerate and generous of hosts, who were able to attune very quickly to my needs. I travel to Canberra for work and pleasure often and there is nowhere I would prefer to stay. I cannot recommend this accommodation option enough – 10 out of 10!”

–  Matt – July 2016

“meals are superb”

 

Georgie and Geoff are the consummate hosts; their attention to detail and quest for perfection puts Georgies B&B a cut above the rest. Not eating dinner here should be a mortal sin – their meals are superb. We will definitely be back. Very highly recommended.”

–   Meg & Michael – March 2017

“we’re staying here again”

 

We read the reviews and thought they the were too gushie. After staying we realised that they were understated. This was the most indulgent stay we have ever done and it is due to our personal hosts, Geoff and Georgie. It is like Dr Who’s Tardis. When you arrive in a suburban home in tree lined quiet st. However when you go in a wonderful art filled accomodation. The private rooms are warm and cosy but the food and service are the big attraction . We arrived tired and with a bad cold. Geoff changed the meal arrangements to give us a delicious homemade chicken soup which must have magical curative powers as we soon recovered. Breakfast was fantastic and the dinners were even better. Quality wines, excellent food and all at a modest price. We are staying here again.

–  Bill and Maree – April 2017

“5 stars”

 

Fabulous Boutique B&B I would highly recommend, lovely warm room with views to the Brindabella hills, TV, ensuite and very generous amenities including tea and coffee in the room. The hosts are charming and give you plenty of space but they are also very warm and friendly. 5 stars for this B & B”

–  Anon – April 2017

“Outstanding”

 
I stayed at Georgie’s Boutique B&B for one night, I arrived late in the evening and Georgie waited up and made a cup of tea and then we just sat and talked as I unwinded from a long day. It was the friendliest check in ever. The house was very clean and welcoming, the room I stayed in was very quiet the bed was amazingly comfortable and warm, I slept the whole night even with a back injury, there was a bottle of water and chocolate on each bedside table. The bathroom was spotless and had all the supplies I needed. Internet was provided for and free and a large TV. Breakfast the next day was great I was just going to have cereal but Geoff convinced me that bacon and eggs with avocado and an apple slice would be better and it was. I would recommend Georgie’s Boutique B&B to everyone. Geoff and Georgie service was best!”
 
– Sandra – Oct 2016 

“the perfect place to stay”

 
Stay at Georgie’s B&B was wonderful and exceeded all expectations. Very glad all Canberra hotel accommodation was booked out as this turned out to be the perfect place to stay while attending a conference in the City. Georgie and Geoff take exceedingly good care of their guests from the comfortable bed to the Egyptian linen, to the quality chocolate for midnight snacking and glass of wine on arrival. The breakfast menu is as good as any cafe and all food is very fresh and chosen with an eye to health and taste. The peaceful surrounds and art filled house are a delight. Guests have their own area including lounge room. Wifi and phone reception was good. City took 17 minutes to reach in peak traffic. This is a great alternative to a beige hotel where one is little more than a room number to staff.”
– Stacey – October 2017

“fantastic hosts”

 
Geoff and Georgie were fantastic hosts, and the house was awesome. Everything was perfect. Thanks guys.”
– Alex – June 2015 

“Wow!”

 
Thank you so very much for making our weekend away a fantastic get away and for the many taste sensations, Wow!”
– Sue & Stefan Dec 2016 

“great”

 

It’s a great experience to stay at Georgie’s. Friendly conversation, interesting host and comfortable bed:)))

– Xu – Jan 2016 

“It’s FAB”

 
Attention to detail makes this feel somewhat like a boutique hotel but so, so much better. In fact this arty, creative space is a home – with a flourish and great flair. ‘Welcome to Canberra’ said a text as we drew closer. Shortly afterwards we received our in person, very warm welcome from Georgie and Geoff and their beautiful dog Tyra. Make no mistake, these hosts know how to do it. They’ve travelled themselves and know what you want to walk in to. Great linen, THE most comfortable bed, every facility – hairdryer, toiletries and tissues in the en-suite, a huge selection of teas, coffee and snacks in the room but some extra-special things too – go and stay to find out what they are! We had a beautiful home-cooked breakfast every morning (our choice, you can have Bento boxes in your room or elsewhere on the property) with fresh eggs from their hens, whom we visited and observed being very happy hens! Geoff and Georgie are great foodies (we could say ‘wine-ies’ too but that may give the wrong impression) and we very much enjoyed their company and conversation. However, the house is set up so that there can be complete privacy if preferred, engagement with hosts is if you choose. We made use of the Wi-fi (yay, Canberra has really fast broadband) and watched some Netflix – all on tap, easy to use and freely given. It’s easy and safe to park here overnight too. Geoff and Georgie offered advice on where to find great lunch spots and somewhere nice for dinner on our first night. All suggestions were spot on for us and we felt more and more like new friends turning into old friends – all in a very short space of time. Attention to detail makes this feel somewhat like a boutique hotel but so, so much better. In fact this arty, creative space is a home – with a flourish and great flair. We LOVED staying here, and recommend without hesitation to anyone wanting to visit Canberra and stay a short car ride outside the CBD. Thanks so much to all three of them (we so loved Tyra), we are sure we will return, never mind Canberra, we want the Boutique Queen at Georgie’s experience again.”
– Lindsey + Colin – April 2016 
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!